Term dates

2023-2024 HCAT School Year

Autumn Term
Re open Wednesday 6th September
Close Thursday 26th October
Re open Tuesday 7th November
Close Thursday 21st December
Spring Term  
Re open Monday 8th January
Close Friday 9th February
Re open Tuesday 20th February
Close Friday 22nd March

 

Summer Term  
Re open Monday 8th April
Close Friday 24th May
Re open Wednesday 5th June
Close Thursday 18th July

 

School closed May Day – Monday 6th May 2024.

Further Information

‘I have seen my child develop socially and academically during her time there.’

Parent testimonials

‘Brilliant school. My daughter has absolutely thrived since being here.’

Parent testimonials

‘My child has progressed in lots of different ways whilst being at Eastfield primary school.’

Parent testimonials

‘My child thoroughly enjoys coming to school and is making good progress.’

Parent testimonials

‘Eastfield has given my children the best start in their educational journey.’

Parent testimonials

‘The curriculum is delivered in a way that makes his education fun & exciting.’

Parent testimonials

‘The school ethos is fantastic – my daughter comes home with a happy story every day.’

Parent testimonials

‘An outstanding school both academically and in sporting achievements with friendly staff.’

Parent testimonials

‘Excellent and varied extra curricular activities.’

Parent testimonials

‘Having opportunities for the children to take part in activities outside the classroom is a real positive.’

Parent testimonials

‘Eastfield Primary School is a safe environment for my child to learn and grow.’

Parent testimonials

‘Good updates on current activities and curriculum. Supportive staff.’

Parent testimonials

‘It’s good to see the kids smile on their faces before school and after school.’

Parent testimonials

‘Excellent school that manages to involve all pupils.’

Parent testimonials

‘I’m very happy with my child’s progress, and can see how happy he enjoys his time learning.’

Parent testimonials

‘Members of our family have been pupils at Eastfield since 1975 – highly recommended.’

Parent testimonials